2019 Showgirl

Congratulations to Stephanie Clancy from Walbundrie on being sashed the 2019 The Land Sydney Royal Showgirl, runner up Effie Fergusson from Dunedoo and second runner up Sally Downie from Forbes.


2019 NSW Rural Achiever

The 2019 NSW Rural Achiever is James Cleaver from Nyngan.

2019 ASC Award winners

The 2019 Excellence Award recognises a person who has made an outstanding contribution to the Show Movement.  The recipient of the ASC Excellence Award was Beverley O’Ryan (Nimmitabel).

The 2019 Dedication Award recognises a person who has shown exceptional dedication to their Show and Show Society.  The recipient of the ASC Dedication Award was Lyal Lee (Morisset Lake Macquarie Show).


The 2019 President’s Innovation Award is for innovation by a Show Society Member of the Agricultural Societies Council of NSW Ltd (ASC).  The innovation could be an event, an innovative campaign or advertising, advances in technology, procedural changes, intellectual concepts and environmental practices that has taken the Show Society or many Show Societies to the next level.  The recipient of the ASC President’s Innovation Award was Mendooran Show society


The 2019 ASC President’s Award was awarded to Dubbo Show Secretary, Mrs Sue Hood.  Sue goes above and beyond for the Dubbo Show and the wider agricultural show movement.

Proudly Sponsored by