2023 AgShows NSW Award Information

Each year AgShows NSW (Agricultural Societies Council of NSW (ASC)) are proud to host an awards ceremony which recognises the excellence, dedication, resilience and innovation of Agricultural Show volunteers from across the State. 

The AgShows NSW Show Dedication Award recognises a person who has shown exceptional dedication to their Show and Show Society.

  • Winner receives $500
  • Finalists receive $200

The AgShows NSW 2022 Resilience Award recognises a Show who has shown resilience.  

  • Winner receives $2,000

ASC President's Innovation Award recognises innovation by a Show Society Member of the Agricultural Societies Council of NSW Ltd.

  • Winner receives $2,000

The 2023 Nomination Forms:-

2023 Dedication Award Nomination Form

2022 Resilience Award Nomination Form

2023 President's Innovation Award Nomination Form

Click here for the ASC 2022 Award Nominees and Finalists

The 2022 winners were announced at the ASC AGM and Awards afternoon Sunday April 10 2022

Congratulations to:-

Dedication Award Winners - George Rathbone (Wakool Show Society) and June Lowry (Wakool Show Society)

2021 Resilience  Winner - Taralga A P & H Association Inc

President's Innovation Award - Nowra Show Society Incorporated

Excellence Award - Mr Geoff Cannock (Canberra Royal Show) 

RAS of NSW - Agricultural Show Award

The RAS of NSW is excited to announce that they have reinstated the awarding of medals to regional Show Societies in order to truly communicate their vision; to educate our community on the value of sustainable agriculture and improve the quality of agricultural produce and animal breeds through competitions. This is a wonderful opportunity to recognise a significant contribution that someone has made to your Show Society.

Download an application form here

Upcoming Shows

Latest news

  • Nominate a 'Legend of your Local Show'

    The ASC of NSW is seeking nomination from your show community for a "legend of the local show"....

  • AgShows NSW Showtimes - December 2022

    Click here for the December 2022 edition of Showtimes.

  • Emergency Animal Disease Outbreak during an Ag Show

    Australia’s policy is to eradicate an emergency animal disease (EAD) in the shortest possible...

  • State's top wheat crop unearthed

    Grenfell wheat growers Rob and Mandy Taylor take top crop gong again. Bob and Dy O’Neill-Shaw from...